top of page

NEWS: Steel Panther release 2 Van Halen tribute songs


Steel Panther have released 2 lockdown-style videos of Van Halen classics “Beautiful Girls” and “D.O.A.” This is the bands way of paying tribute to the impact that Van Halen has had on the band. Eddie van Halen passed on October 6, 2020 from a stroke.


Just after Eddies passing the bands guitarist, Satchel reminisced abut his 7 year old self hearing the guitar solo in "Eruption" and recalls how it changed his life.


He told Talk is Jericho podcast, “I didn't know that a guitar could make that sound, I think that was part of what made me become a guitar player. … I never even talked to Eddie, I never met him one time, but he's been such a huge part of my life, from the beginning of me playing music. How many guitar players do you know who could smile like Eddie and make it look so easy, and actually look totally at ease? It was like he was laughing at all of us, like, ‘You'll never be able to do this.’”






g1815.png

YOUR ULTIMATE SOURCE FOR EVERYTHING HARD ROCK & HEAVY METAL

THE ARENA ON SPOTIFY

bottom of page